New faces among AIADMK secretaries

dc-Cover-im1m5ln9a1qd5j1uau0tan1510-20160525210606.MediAIADMK supremo J. Jayalalithaa

In a major revamp of her party organisation, AIADMK supremo J. Jayalalithaa  appointed new office-bearers at the State level, besides nominating 15 district secretaries and 14 spokespersons.

Jayalalithaa, who was elected party general secretary, retained senior leader E. Madhusudanan as party presidium chairman and Finance Minister O. Panneerselvam as treasurer. A key man in the previous AIADMK government R. Vaithilingam, who lost the Assembly elections, was nominated as one of the 11 organising secretaries. PWD Minister ‘Edappadi’ Palanisamy would be the headquarters secretary.

Vishalakshi Nedunchezhiyan will be an organising secretary M. Thambidurai propaganda secretary. Jayalalithaa appointed Thamizh Magan Hussain as MGR Mandram secretary and ‘Pollachi’ V. Jayaraman as election wing secretary. Senior leader Semmalai would be one of the organising secretaries and Durai. Govindarajan agriculture wing secretary.

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *