Tamil Nadu polls: AIADMK’s good show in Vellore

dc-Cover-jj0modt49g3un2n0rjpb1kivb5-20160520070551.MediVictorious DMK candidates, A.P. Nandakumar (Anaikattu), Durai Murugan (Kathpadi) and P. Karthikeyan (Vellore) congratulate each other after being declared winners.

The AIADMK has won seven seats, while the DMK party has bagged six others in Vellore district in the just concluded Assembly elections. The DMK Katpadi constituency candidate Durai Murugan who had won in the election against the AIADMK candidate S.R.K. Appu was seen fully relieved after the results of the counting of votes was announced on Thursday.

The other DMK candidates to win included Karthikeyan from the Vellore, who had won against the Manithaneya Makkal Jananayaga Party candidate Haroon Rasheed by over 23,000 votes, and Anaikattu constituency candidate
A.P. Nandakumar had won in the election against the AIADMK candidate
M. Kalai Arasu with a margin of 8,768 votes.

All the three DMK candidates met at the counting centers in the engineering college exchanged greetings with each other. The AIADMK candidates Mrs Jayanthi Padmanaban (Gudiyattam), Loganathan (K.V. Kuppam), K.C. Veeramani (Jolarpet), Nilofer (Vaniyambadi), R. Balasubramaniam (Vaniyambadi), G. Parthiban (Sholinghur) and S. Ravi (Arakkonam) have all won in this Assembly election with sizable number of votes.

The DMK candidates A. Nallathambi (Thiruppathur), J.L. Easwarappan (Arcot) and, R. Gandhi (Ranipet) had won against the AIADMK candidates T.T. Kumar, Kodali Ramdass and Sumaithangi C. Elumalai respectively.

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *