TN Assembly: Four more new ministers to take charge tomorrow

dc-Cover-geoh08ob2oblup5gh4h5pfqbr3-20160523150837.MediTamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa

Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Monday expanded her cabinet by inducting four new faces. Twenty-eight ministers took oath along with Ms Jayalalithaa on Monday.

In a press release, the Raj Bhavan said Governor K. Rosaiah appointed four new minister on a recommendation from Ms Jayalalithaa. In the evening, the Chief Minister expanded her cabinet by inducting four new ministers.

She inducted G. Baskaran as minister for Khadi and Village Industries Board, Sevvor S. Ramachandran as Hindu religious and charitable endowment minister, Dr Nilofer Kabil as minister for labour and P. Balakrishna Reddy as minister for animal husbandry.

Dr Kabil is the only minority face in the cabinet. The new ministers will be sworn in at Raj Bhavan on Wednesday.

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *